Varo military pay dates 2026
What Varo itself says on varomoney.com, read October 28, 2026. DFAS dates from the official 2026 table.
Varo publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on Varo Bank Account with direct deposit from an employer or government payer rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on varomoney.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date.
Remaining 2026 paydays and the earliest they could post
| DFAS payday | Earliest under "up to 2 days" | Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Friday, October 30, 2026 | Wednesday, October 28, 2026 | Pay for the second half of October |
| Friday, November 13, 2026 | Tuesday, November 10, 2026 | Pay for the first half of November |
| Tuesday, December 1, 2026 | Friday, November 27, 2026 | Pay for the second half of the prior month |
| Tuesday, December 15, 2026 | Friday, December 11, 2026 | Pay for the first half of December |
| Thursday, December 31, 2026 | Tuesday, December 29, 2026 | Pay for the second half of December |
"Earliest" counts days back from the DFAS date and skips weekends and federal holidays (Veterans Day, Thanksgiving). It is the best case under Varo's own wording, which says the timing depends on when the payer sends the file. November has one DFAS payday (the 13th); the October 30 deposit covers the first half of November.
What Varo says, verbatim
We give you access to your direct deposits from employer and government payers on the day we receive them, which is typically up to 2 days earlier than your scheduled pay date.
varomoney.com, read October 28, 2026. Applies to: Varo Bank Account with direct deposit from an employer or government payer; automatic. No military-specific statement could be verified (see accessNotes).
Its general early-deposit wording: "Access to your wages are made immediately available in your account, up to two days early." (source).
Access note: varomoney.com pages readable (robots allows all but /cdn-cgi/). The help-center article https://support.varomoney.com/hc/en-us/articles/21994570645012-Direct-Deposit, which a search snippet says lists military pay among eligible transactions, returned HTTP 403 to both the fetch tool and curl, so that claim is NOT verified and is not recorded as fact. No 2026 military pay calendar.
Institutions that do publish a 2026 military calendar
- Navy Federal military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- USAA military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- PenFed military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Armed Forces Bank military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Service Credit Union military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
Other banks and credit unions, same question
Frequently asked questions
Does Varo pay military members early?
Varo publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on Varo Bank Account with direct deposit from an employer or government payer rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on varomoney.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date. The wording on varomoney.com, read October 28, 2026: "We give you access to your direct deposits from employer and government payers on the day we receive them, which is typically up to 2 days earlier than your scheduled pay date."
When will my December 1, 2026 pay post at Varo?
The DFAS payday is Tuesday, December 1, 2026. Under Varo's stated "up to 2 days" window, the earliest it could post is Friday, November 27, 2026 (Thursday, November 26 is Thanksgiving, which the count skips). Varo does not publish a calendar, so the actual day depends on when DFAS sends the payment file.
Why does Varo have no military pay calendar when other sites show one?
Because Varo has not published one on varomoney.com (checked October 28, 2026). Pay-date websites print calendars by counting back from the DFAS table; those are their estimates, not Varo's commitment. Five institutions do publish their own: Navy Federal, USAA, PenFed, Armed Forces Bank and Service Credit Union, each linked below.
Which Varo accounts does early deposit apply to?
Varo Bank Account with direct deposit from an employer or government payer; automatic. No military-specific statement could be verified (see accessNotes). Source: https://www.varomoney.com/early-direct-deposit/ (read October 28, 2026).
Tools for this topic
- Deployment pay calculator Special pays plus the tax a combat-zone month removes.
- SDP calculator What the deployed 10% program pays.
- Savings calculator What the 6% cap saves you per month and per year.
Method
Each record quotes the institution's own page or deposit agreement, read on the date shown, after checking the domain's robots.txt. Institutions whose own domain states no early-deposit feature, or which merged away, have no page. DFAS 2026 paydays were read on DFAS's table on October 10, 2026. Business-day counts skip weekends and the 2026 federal holidays.
Heads up: SCRA Saver publishes general information, not legal or financial advice. Laws change and every situation differs. Confirm details with your installation legal assistance office (free for service members) or a licensed professional.