Chase military pay dates 2026
What Chase itself says on personal.chase.com, read October 28, 2026. DFAS dates from the official 2026 table.
Chase publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on Chase Secure Banking (footnote calls it Chase Secure Checking) only. The product comparison table marks early direct deposit 'Not Available' for Chase Total Checking. The military personal-banking page names only a wire-fee benefit for military pay deposited to Chase Premier Plus Checking and says nothing about early posting rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on personal.chase.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date.
Remaining 2026 paydays and the earliest they could post
| DFAS payday | Earliest under "up to two business days" | Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Friday, October 30, 2026 | Wednesday, October 28, 2026 | Pay for the second half of October |
| Friday, November 13, 2026 | Tuesday, November 10, 2026 | Pay for the first half of November |
| Tuesday, December 1, 2026 | Friday, November 27, 2026 | Pay for the second half of the prior month |
| Tuesday, December 15, 2026 | Friday, December 11, 2026 | Pay for the first half of December |
| Thursday, December 31, 2026 | Tuesday, December 29, 2026 | Pay for the second half of December |
"Earliest" counts business days back from the DFAS date and skips weekends and federal holidays (Veterans Day, Thanksgiving). It is the best case under Chase's own wording, which says the timing depends on when the payer sends the file. November has one DFAS payday (the 13th); the October 30 deposit covers the first half of November.
What Chase says, verbatim
For Chase Secure CheckingSM only: Early direct deposit is a service that comes with your Chase Secure Checking account in which we credit your eligible direct deposit transaction up to two business days early. You must set up direct deposit to your account. The timing of when these transactions will be credited is based on when the payer submits the information to us. This means when these transactions are credited could vary and you may not receive your funds early. Eligible transactions are certain ACH credit transactions such as payroll, government benefits or similar transactions.
personal.chase.com, read October 28, 2026. Applies to: Chase Secure Banking (footnote calls it Chase Secure Checking) only. The product comparison table marks early direct deposit 'Not Available' for Chase Total Checking. The military personal-banking page names only a wire-fee benefit for military pay deposited to Chase Premier Plus Checking and says nothing about early posting.
Its general early-deposit wording: "With Chase Secure Banking, you can receive your eligible direct deposits up to two business days early. If you're already set up for direct deposit, you'll be automatically enrolled." (source).
Access note: All pages readable. chase.com robots.txt disallows /online/Checking/ and other legacy paths, none of which were needed; personal.chase.com and media.chase.com robots allow the fetched paths. No 2026 military pay calendar anywhere on chase.com. Early direct deposit text never names military pay or DFAS, and the only Chase account with the feature is Secure Banking, not the Premier Plus account the military page promotes.
Institutions that do publish a 2026 military calendar
- Navy Federal military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- USAA military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- PenFed military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Armed Forces Bank military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Service Credit Union military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
Chase's SCRA rate cap, fee policy and servicemember desk: the Chase SCRA guide.
Other banks and credit unions, same question
Frequently asked questions
Does Chase pay military members early?
Chase publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on Chase Secure Banking (footnote calls it Chase Secure Checking) only. The product comparison table marks early direct deposit 'Not Available' for Chase Total Checking. The military personal-banking page names only a wire-fee benefit for military pay deposited to Chase Premier Plus Checking and says nothing about early posting rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on personal.chase.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date. The wording on personal.chase.com, read October 28, 2026: "For Chase Secure CheckingSM only: Early direct deposit is a service that comes with your Chase Secure Checking account in which we credit your eligible direct deposit transaction up to two business days early. You must set up direct deposit to your account. The timing of when these transactions will be credited is based on when the payer submits the information to us. This means when these transactions are credited could vary and you may not receive your funds early. Eligible transactions are certain ACH credit transactions such as payroll, government benefits or similar transactions."
When will my December 1, 2026 pay post at Chase?
The DFAS payday is Tuesday, December 1, 2026. Under Chase's stated "up to two business days" window, the earliest it could post is Friday, November 27, 2026 (Thursday, November 26 is Thanksgiving, which the count skips). Chase does not publish a calendar, so the actual day depends on when DFAS sends the payment file.
Why does Chase have no military pay calendar when other sites show one?
Because Chase has not published one on personal.chase.com (checked October 28, 2026). Pay-date websites print calendars by counting back from the DFAS table; those are their estimates, not Chase's commitment. Five institutions do publish their own: Navy Federal, USAA, PenFed, Armed Forces Bank and Service Credit Union, each linked below.
Which Chase accounts does early deposit apply to?
Chase Secure Banking (footnote calls it Chase Secure Checking) only. The product comparison table marks early direct deposit 'Not Available' for Chase Total Checking. The military personal-banking page names only a wire-fee benefit for military pay deposited to Chase Premier Plus Checking and says nothing about early posting. Source: https://personal.chase.com/personal/secure-banking/ (read October 28, 2026).
Tools for this topic
- Deployment pay calculator Special pays plus the tax a combat-zone month removes.
- SDP calculator What the deployed 10% program pays.
- Savings calculator What the 6% cap saves you per month and per year.
Method
Each record quotes the institution's own page or deposit agreement, read on the date shown, after checking the domain's robots.txt. Institutions whose own domain states no early-deposit feature, or which merged away, have no page. DFAS 2026 paydays were read on DFAS's table on October 10, 2026. Business-day counts skip weekends and the 2026 federal holidays.
Heads up: SCRA Saver publishes general information, not legal or financial advice. Laws change and every situation differs. Confirm details with your installation legal assistance office (free for service members) or a licensed professional.