Current military pay dates 2026
What Current itself says on current.com, read October 28, 2026. DFAS dates from the official 2026 table.
Current publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on Current account with direct deposit rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on current.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date.
Remaining 2026 paydays and the earliest they could post
| DFAS payday | Earliest under "up to 2 days" | Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Friday, October 30, 2026 | Wednesday, October 28, 2026 | Pay for the second half of October |
| Friday, November 13, 2026 | Tuesday, November 10, 2026 | Pay for the first half of November |
| Tuesday, December 1, 2026 | Friday, November 27, 2026 | Pay for the second half of the prior month |
| Tuesday, December 15, 2026 | Friday, December 11, 2026 | Pay for the first half of December |
| Thursday, December 31, 2026 | Tuesday, December 29, 2026 | Pay for the second half of December |
"Earliest" counts days back from the DFAS date and skips weekends and federal holidays (Veterans Day, Thanksgiving). It is the best case under Current's own wording, which says the timing depends on when the payer sends the file. November has one DFAS payday (the 13th); the October 30 deposit covers the first half of November.
What Current says, verbatim
Direct deposit and earlier availability of funds is subject to timing of payer's submission of deposits. Delays by the employer, payer, or their banks may result in delayed access to funds beyond our control.
current.com, read October 28, 2026. Applies to: Current account with direct deposit; the disclosure compares against 'paper checks from employers and government agencies' but never names military pay or DFAS.
Its general early-deposit wording: "Payday up to 2 days early. Direct deposits are released as soon as your employer sends them." (source).
Access note: Pages readable; robots.txt disallows /lp*, /promos*, /get-started* and similar, none needed. The full 'Faster access to funds is based on comparison of traditional banking policies...' disclaimer was truncated by the fetch tool, so only its verbatim fragments are recorded. Blog 'What qualifies as direct deposit' (May 17, 2021) mentions VA benefits and Social Security, not military pay. No 2026 military pay calendar.
Institutions that do publish a 2026 military calendar
- Navy Federal military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- USAA military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- PenFed military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Armed Forces Bank military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Service Credit Union military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
Other banks and credit unions, same question
Frequently asked questions
Does Current pay military members early?
Current publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on Current account with direct deposit rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on current.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date. The wording on current.com, read October 28, 2026: "Direct deposit and earlier availability of funds is subject to timing of payer's submission of deposits. Delays by the employer, payer, or their banks may result in delayed access to funds beyond our control."
When will my December 1, 2026 pay post at Current?
The DFAS payday is Tuesday, December 1, 2026. Under Current's stated "up to 2 days" window, the earliest it could post is Friday, November 27, 2026 (Thursday, November 26 is Thanksgiving, which the count skips). Current does not publish a calendar, so the actual day depends on when DFAS sends the payment file.
Why does Current have no military pay calendar when other sites show one?
Because Current has not published one on current.com (checked October 28, 2026). Pay-date websites print calendars by counting back from the DFAS table; those are their estimates, not Current's commitment. Five institutions do publish their own: Navy Federal, USAA, PenFed, Armed Forces Bank and Service Credit Union, each linked below.
Which Current accounts does early deposit apply to?
Current account with direct deposit; the disclosure compares against 'paper checks from employers and government agencies' but never names military pay or DFAS. Source: https://current.com/faster-direct-deposit/ (read October 28, 2026).
Tools for this topic
- Deployment pay calculator Special pays plus the tax a combat-zone month removes.
- SDP calculator What the deployed 10% program pays.
- Savings calculator What the 6% cap saves you per month and per year.
Method
Each record quotes the institution's own page or deposit agreement, read on the date shown, after checking the domain's robots.txt. Institutions whose own domain states no early-deposit feature, or which merged away, have no page. DFAS 2026 paydays were read on DFAS's table on October 10, 2026. Business-day counts skip weekends and the 2026 federal holidays.
Heads up: SCRA Saver publishes general information, not legal or financial advice. Laws change and every situation differs. Confirm details with your installation legal assistance office (free for service members) or a licensed professional.