Chime military pay dates 2026
What Chime itself says on chime.com, read October 28, 2026. DFAS dates from the official 2026 table.
Chime publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on Chime Checking Account with direct deposit set up. Chime explicitly extends early availability to SSA, SSI and VA benefit payments (blog dated July 14, 2026) but never names military pay or DFAS rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on chime.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date.
Remaining 2026 paydays and the earliest they could post
| DFAS payday | Earliest under "up to 2 days" | Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Friday, October 30, 2026 | Wednesday, October 28, 2026 | Pay for the second half of October |
| Friday, November 13, 2026 | Tuesday, November 10, 2026 | Pay for the first half of November |
| Tuesday, December 1, 2026 | Friday, November 27, 2026 | Pay for the second half of the prior month |
| Tuesday, December 15, 2026 | Friday, December 11, 2026 | Pay for the first half of December |
| Thursday, December 31, 2026 | Tuesday, December 29, 2026 | Pay for the second half of December |
"Earliest" counts days back from the DFAS date and skips weekends and federal holidays (Veterans Day, Thanksgiving). It is the best case under Chime's own wording, which says the timing depends on when the payer sends the file. November has one DFAS payday (the 13th); the October 30 deposit covers the first half of November.
What Chime says, verbatim
Early access to direct deposit funds depends on the timing of the submission of the payment file from the payer. We generally make these funds available on the day the payment file is received, which may be up to 2 days earlier than the scheduled payment date.
chime.com, read October 28, 2026. Applies to: Chime Checking Account with direct deposit set up. Chime explicitly extends early availability to SSA, SSI and VA benefit payments (blog dated July 14, 2026) but never names military pay or DFAS.
Its general early-deposit wording: "when you set up direct deposit for your Chime Checking Account, you can get your whole paycheck up to two days early." (source).
Access note: chime.com returns HTTP 403 to curl (including robots.txt), but the fetch tool read robots.txt ('Allow: /' with /enrollment-success/, /r/* and campaign query strings disallowed) and the pages. help.chime.com robots disallows ClaudeBot/GPTBot; only chime.com pages were used. Chime publishes a 2026 SSA/SSI/VA benefit calendar, not a military pay calendar. No military or DFAS mention.
Institutions that do publish a 2026 military calendar
- Navy Federal military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- USAA military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- PenFed military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Armed Forces Bank military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Service Credit Union military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
Other banks and credit unions, same question
Frequently asked questions
Does Chime pay military members early?
Chime publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on Chime Checking Account with direct deposit set up. Chime explicitly extends early availability to SSA, SSI and VA benefit payments (blog dated July 14, 2026) but never names military pay or DFAS rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on chime.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date. The wording on chime.com, read October 28, 2026: "Early access to direct deposit funds depends on the timing of the submission of the payment file from the payer. We generally make these funds available on the day the payment file is received, which may be up to 2 days earlier than the scheduled payment date."
When will my December 1, 2026 pay post at Chime?
The DFAS payday is Tuesday, December 1, 2026. Under Chime's stated "up to 2 days" window, the earliest it could post is Friday, November 27, 2026 (Thursday, November 26 is Thanksgiving, which the count skips). Chime does not publish a calendar, so the actual day depends on when DFAS sends the payment file.
Why does Chime have no military pay calendar when other sites show one?
Because Chime has not published one on chime.com (checked October 28, 2026). Pay-date websites print calendars by counting back from the DFAS table; those are their estimates, not Chime's commitment. Five institutions do publish their own: Navy Federal, USAA, PenFed, Armed Forces Bank and Service Credit Union, each linked below.
Which Chime accounts does early deposit apply to?
Chime Checking Account with direct deposit set up. Chime explicitly extends early availability to SSA, SSI and VA benefit payments (blog dated July 14, 2026) but never names military pay or DFAS. Source: https://www.chime.com/early-pay/get-paid-early/ (read October 28, 2026).
Tools for this topic
- Deployment pay calculator Special pays plus the tax a combat-zone month removes.
- SDP calculator What the deployed 10% program pays.
- Savings calculator What the 6% cap saves you per month and per year.
Method
Each record quotes the institution's own page or deposit agreement, read on the date shown, after checking the domain's robots.txt. Institutions whose own domain states no early-deposit feature, or which merged away, have no page. DFAS 2026 paydays were read on DFAS's table on October 10, 2026. Business-day counts skip weekends and the 2026 federal holidays.
Heads up: SCRA Saver publishes general information, not legal or financial advice. Laws change and every situation differs. Confirm details with your installation legal assistance office (free for service members) or a licensed professional.