SoFi military pay dates 2026
What SoFi itself says on sofi.com, read October 28, 2026. DFAS dates from the official 2026 table.
SoFi publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on SoFi Checking and Savings with an Eligible Direct Deposit (recurring payroll, pension or government benefit payments from an employer, payroll/benefits provider or government agency via ACH). No military-specific statement rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on sofi.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date.
Remaining 2026 paydays and the earliest they could post
| DFAS payday | Earliest under "up to two days" | Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Friday, October 30, 2026 | Wednesday, October 28, 2026 | Pay for the second half of October |
| Friday, November 13, 2026 | Tuesday, November 10, 2026 | Pay for the first half of November |
| Tuesday, December 1, 2026 | Friday, November 27, 2026 | Pay for the second half of the prior month |
| Tuesday, December 15, 2026 | Friday, December 11, 2026 | Pay for the first half of December |
| Thursday, December 31, 2026 | Tuesday, December 29, 2026 | Pay for the second half of December |
"Earliest" counts days back from the DFAS date and skips weekends and federal holidays (Veterans Day, Thanksgiving). It is the best case under SoFi's own wording, which says the timing depends on when the payer sends the file. November has one DFAS payday (the 13th); the October 30 deposit covers the first half of November.
What SoFi says, verbatim
Early access to direct deposit funds is based on the timing in which we receive notice of impending payment from the Federal Reserve, which is typically up to two days before the scheduled payment date, but may vary.
sofi.com, read October 28, 2026. Applies to: SoFi Checking and Savings with an Eligible Direct Deposit (recurring payroll, pension or government benefit payments from an employer, payroll/benefits provider or government agency via ACH). No military-specific statement.
Its general early-deposit wording: "Get Paid Up to 2 Days Early with SoFi." (source).
Access note: Pages readable. sofi.com robots.txt disallows /resource-center/, /wealth/ and others (not needed); support.sofi.com allows /hc/en-us/articles/. The Eligible Direct Deposit footnote names 'payroll, pension, or government benefit payments (e.g., Social Security)' and excludes P2P, checks, external transfers and IRS refunds; military pay and DFAS are not named. No 2026 military pay calendar.
Institutions that do publish a 2026 military calendar
- Navy Federal military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- USAA military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- PenFed military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Armed Forces Bank military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
- Service Credit Union military pay datesIts own calendar, read and quoted
SoFi's SCRA rate cap, fee policy and servicemember desk: the SoFi SCRA guide.
Other banks and credit unions, same question
Frequently asked questions
Does SoFi pay military members early?
SoFi publishes no 2026 military pay calendar, and its early-deposit feature names eligible deposits on SoFi Checking and Savings with an Eligible Direct Deposit (recurring payroll, pension or government benefit payments from an employer, payroll/benefits provider or government agency via ACH). No military-specific statement rather than DFAS or military pay. Whether your pay qualifies is not stated on sofi.com, so treat the earliest dates below as the best case under its wording, and set autopay to the DFAS date. The wording on sofi.com, read October 28, 2026: "Early access to direct deposit funds is based on the timing in which we receive notice of impending payment from the Federal Reserve, which is typically up to two days before the scheduled payment date, but may vary."
When will my December 1, 2026 pay post at SoFi?
The DFAS payday is Tuesday, December 1, 2026. Under SoFi's stated "up to two days" window, the earliest it could post is Friday, November 27, 2026 (Thursday, November 26 is Thanksgiving, which the count skips). SoFi does not publish a calendar, so the actual day depends on when DFAS sends the payment file.
Why does SoFi have no military pay calendar when other sites show one?
Because SoFi has not published one on sofi.com (checked October 28, 2026). Pay-date websites print calendars by counting back from the DFAS table; those are their estimates, not SoFi's commitment. Five institutions do publish their own: Navy Federal, USAA, PenFed, Armed Forces Bank and Service Credit Union, each linked below.
Which SoFi accounts does early deposit apply to?
SoFi Checking and Savings with an Eligible Direct Deposit (recurring payroll, pension or government benefit payments from an employer, payroll/benefits provider or government agency via ACH). No military-specific statement. Source: https://www.sofi.com/banking/early-paycheck/ (read October 28, 2026).
Tools for this topic
- Deployment pay calculator Special pays plus the tax a combat-zone month removes.
- SDP calculator What the deployed 10% program pays.
- Savings calculator What the 6% cap saves you per month and per year.
Method
Each record quotes the institution's own page or deposit agreement, read on the date shown, after checking the domain's robots.txt. Institutions whose own domain states no early-deposit feature, or which merged away, have no page. DFAS 2026 paydays were read on DFAS's table on October 10, 2026. Business-day counts skip weekends and the 2026 federal holidays.
Heads up: SCRA Saver publishes general information, not legal or financial advice. Laws change and every situation differs. Confirm details with your installation legal assistance office (free for service members) or a licensed professional.